The Pathological Truth

The Pathological Truth is a blog seeking to write about what I believe is the truth. From my own life experiences, to movie and book reviews, to the most talked about news stories, and much more.

My BSU Experience

When I received a letter from Ball State University in late February I wasn’t the first to see it. In fact, I wasn’t even awake. Yes, it was the middle of the day and I was taking a nap in my moms bed with her laying right beside me, but so what? I was tired.

I knew it was around 3:30pm when I heard my younger brother pounding on the locked door yelling at me to get up. Being the stubborn one I am I yelled at him to shut up and let me be. Well, being the little brother he is, he wouldn’t stop pounding on the door until I answered him. In opening the door he shoved a large envelope in my face. In taking the letter I saw bold red letters in the lower corner of the envelope spelling, “YES!” Then I saw it; my letter from Ball State University had arrived.

I knew right away that I was finally accepted into my dream university. At the end of my senior year in high school I had applied but I received the tiny letter, which I’m sure everyone can guess that that means. Well, a year and two schools later, I was officially a Cardinal.

This section of my blog is all about my experiences at Ball State University, from the good times to the bad. I’m giving you the full Cardinal experience.

Image

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment